Back to TV Sci Fi Books Index
Back to Home Page

The Witcher is a fantasy TV drama series broadcast on Netflix that has run for two seasons from 2019 to the present with a third season confirmed. The series is based upon The Witcher series of books by Polish writer Andrzej Sapkowski (List at bottom of gallery). The first two books in the series are short story collections and form the basis of the first season of the TV series, whilst Books 3 to 7 were The Witcher Saga followed by an eighth standalone novel. Two books have been re-published by Gollancz Books with TV-themed covers.

= In My Collection / = Not in My Collection

Gollancz Books


The Last Wish

Blood of Elves

Andrzej Sapkowski's The Witcher Books List
with original Polish and UK publication dates

Sword of Destiny (1992 and 2015)
The Last Wish (1993 and 2007)
Blood of Elves (1994 and 2008)
Time of Contempt (1995 and 2013)
Baptism of Fire (1996 and 2014)
The Tower of the Swallow (1997 and 2016)
The Lady of the Lake (1999 and 2017)
Season of Storms (2013 and 2018)