Back to Home Page

The first Tarzan TV series ran from 1966 to 1968 for fifty-seven episodes over two seasons. The series starred Ron Ely and two of Edgar Rice Burroughs' books were reprinted with TV-themed covers by Ballantine Books. There were further TV series... 'Tarzan : Lord of the Jungle' an animated series of four seasons from 1976 to 1984 (these were the inspiration for many of the 1970s annuals), 'Tarzán' for three seasons between 1991 and 1994, 'Tarzan : The Epic Adventures' for twenty-two episodes between 1996 and 1997 (for which one book was published by Del Rey Books) and 'Tarzan' (2003) which lasted for just eight episodes.

= In My Collection / = Not in My Collection

Ballantine Books

Book 1 (1966)
Book 2 (1967)

Whitman Books
From the Whitman 'Authorized TV Adventures' series


From the Whitman 'Big Little Books' series


World Adventure Library
From the World Distributors 'World Adventure Library' series

No 1 (1967)
No 2 (1967)
No 3 (1967)

Tarzan Annuals Gallery