Back to Home Page

Paddington was a BBC children's TV series based on the Paddington Bear books by Michael Bond. The first series of 30 episodes was shown in 1975, and the second series of 26 episodes (renamed as 'The Adventures of Paddington') aired between 1978 and 1979 followed by three specials in 1980, 1984 and 1986. A series of twelve books was published by Collins Books in their 'Colour Cubs' imprint novelising several of the TV episodes. I do not know if any of Michael Bond's original books were published with TV-themed covers. In 2014 a new movie was released and novelised, followed by Paddington 2 in 2017.

= In My Collection / = Not in My Collection

Collins Colour Cubs Books


Paddington at the Station

Paddington Takes a Bath

Paddington Goes to the Sales

Paddington's New Room

Paddington in the Kitchen

Paddington Does it Himself

Paddington Hits Out

Paddington's Birthday Party

Paddington on the River

Paddington Weighs In

Paddington in Touch

Paddington and Aunt Lucy

Harper Collins Books


Movie Novelisation

Movie Novelisation

Paddington Annuals Gallery

List of Michael Bond's Paddington Bear Books
with original publication dates

A Bear Called Paddington (1958)
More About Paddington (1959)
Paddington Helps Out (1960)
Paddington Abroad (1961)
Paddington at Large (1962)
Paddington Marches On (1964)
Paddington at Work (1966)
Paddington Goes to Town (1968)
Paddington Takes the Air (1970)
Paddington's Garden (1972)
Paddington Takes to TV (1973)
Paddington on Top (1974)
Paddington at the Tower (1975)
Paddington Takes the Test (1979)
Paddington on Screen (1980)
Paddington at the Zoo (1984)
Paddington at the Palace (1986)
Paddington's Busy Day (1987)
Paddington in the Garden (2002)
Paddington and the Grand Tour (2003)
Paddington Rules the Waves (2008)
Paddington Here and Now (2008)
Paddington at the Tower (2011)
Paddington Races Ahead (2012)
Paddington Goes for Gold (2012)
Love From Paddington (2014)