Back to Home Page

Midsomer Murders is a TV detective series that started in 1997 and is still running to the present day. The series is based on the Chief Inspector Barnaby books by Caroline Graham, the first five books of which formed the basis of the first five episodes of Midsomer Murders. These five books were re-published by Headline Books with TV-themed covers.

= In My Collection / = Not in My Collection

Headline Books


The Killing at Badger's Drift

Death of a Hollow Man

Death in Disguise

Written in Blood

Faithful Unto Death


Caroline Graham's Inspector Barnaby Books List
with original publication dates

he Killings at Badger's Drift, 1987
Death of a Hollow Man, 1989
Death in Disguise, 1992
Written in Blood, 1994
Faithful unto Death, 1996
A Place of Safety, 1999
A Ghost in the Machine, 2004