Back to Comic Strips Index
Back to Home Page

Brother Juniper is a collection of cartoons written by Father Justin McCarthy during the 50s and 60s. Eight books were published originally by Hanover Books, and later by Pocket Books in their shorter paperback format, much like the earlier Dennis the Menace books. A list of all 8 titles is at the bottom of this page.

Below is a gallery of Brother Juniper books I know about or are in my collection. If anyone has any further information and/or images, please email me.

Many thanks to Terry for image of 'Well Done, Brother Juniper'

Pocket Books


Cover Variations


Brother Juniper
Brother Juniper Strikes Again
More Brother Juniper
Brother Juniper at Work and Play
Inside Brother Juniper
Well Done, Brother Juniper
The Whimsical World of Brother Juniper
The Ecumenical Brother Juniper